Mercer County Republican Party

Republican Home Page Central Committeee Elected
Voting Locations Absentee Ballot App RNC Ohio GOP

Matt Gilmore, Chairman
Rick Delzeith, Vice Chair
118 W Market Street
Celina, OH 45822
(419) 586-8120

Primary Election 2016
Mercer County


2016 Primary

Election Official Results.pdf


Statewide Election Results

will be posted when available


Delegates by Candidate


Central Committee Meetings
3rd Monday  *  7:30 p.m.
Richardson Bretz Building
119 West Fulton Street
Celina, Ohio 45822

Special Notices

News Articles



 The Republican Presidential Ballot

In the past, because of Party Rules and Bylaws, it was important to mark your Presidential Primary ballot for your first choice candidate for President in both races and under both ballot headings on the ballot.. 

The Ohio Republican Party made a change to their Bylaws in 2015, and the following link explains how the changes have affected the 2016 Ohio Presidential Ballot as well as the awarding of delegates.

Click here to read important

Party Bylaw affecting your vote for District Delegates and Alternates at Large to the Nation Convention..


Also read:


 To learn more about RNC Party Rules and Bylaws visit:


The 2016 Ohio Democratic Caucuses were

held on January 5th.   Click here for how the process differs between political parties...Ohio Primary vs. Ohio Caucuses. 





8th Congressional District

Special Election Ballot

June 7, 2016

An Unexpired Term Election

(the remainder of John Boehner's  term)


"Suspending" a campaign is not the same

as withdrawing as a candidate.


Official Campaign Websites


John Richard Kasich

Marco A. Rubio

Rafael Edward "Ted" Cruz

Donald John Trump, Sr.

Benjamin Solomon "Ben" Carson, Sr.

John Ellis (Jeb) Bush

Carleton Sneed "Carly" Fiorina

Richard John "Rick" Santorum

Christopher James "Chris" Cristie

Michael Dale "Mike" Huckabee




Political Sign of the Week





Paid for by the Mercer County Republican Party. Luke Van Tilburg, Treasurer
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.